Western Association of Fish
& Wildlife Agencies
Summer 2014 Meeting | Winter 2015 Meeting
Climate Change Committee

Statement of Purpose:
The WAFWA Climate Change Committee will function as WAFWA’s principal forum for discussion, gathering information and/or identifying actions relative to all aspects of climate change as it relates to fish and wildlife. 

The WAFWA Climate Change Committee will be responsible for increasing coordination and communication among western states/provinces on key climate change related issues; providing a venue to share information with state, federal, and provincial partners, as well as other conservation partners to improve development, integration, and implementation of fish and wildlife conservation plans and habitat objectives into state and federal agency planning; identifying regional approaches for fish and wildlife monitoring, evaluation, and management responses; creating a network of climate change contacts in Western North America that will work together to share information; supporting regional efforts to develop strategies to manage the effects of climate related changes to fish and wildlife habitats; identifying cross cutting issues that require multi-state coordination and collaboration; advancing priorities or actions for discussion and consideration by the designated committee(s) within AFWA; monitoring and informing western states about the potential for future funding from federal climate change legislation.

Committee Chair Duties

  1. Solicit and determine items for committee meeting agenda.
  2. Provide Secretary with final agenda.
  3. Chair the committee meeting, direct discussion.
  4. Arrange to have someone take minutes of the committee meeting.
  5. Present an oral committee report at the annual business meeting.
  6. Turn in typed committee report to the Secretary.
  7. Complete committee action items identified at the annual meeting.
  8. Report at the mid-winter meeting, if requested by the directors.

Chair – John McCamman    

California Department of Fish and Game          
1416 9th Street, 12th Floor                
Sacramento, California 95814      
Phone: 916-653-7667                        
Fax: 916-653-7387     
E-mail: jmccamman@dfg.ca.gov

 

Vice-Chair - Ken Mayer

Nevada Department of Wildlife
1100 Valley Road
Reno, Nevada 89512
Phone:  775-688-1599
Fax:      775-688-1207
E-Mail:  kemayer@ndow.org

Members
Lisa Matthias, (AB): lisa.matthias@gov.ab.ca
Douglas Vincent-Lang, (AK): douglas.vincent-lang@alaska.gov
Bob Broscheid, (AZ): bbroscheid@azgfd.gov
Amber Pairis, (CA): apairis@dfg.ca.gov
Tom Schreiner, (CO): tom.schreiner@state.co.us
Ronald Cannarella, (HI): ronald.j.cannarella@hawaii.gov
Murray Laubhan, (KS): murrayl@wp.state.ks.us
Ken McDonald, (MT): kmcdonald@mt.gov
Scott Taylor, (NE): scott.taylor@nebraska.gov
Terra Manasco, (NM): terra.manasco@state.nm.us
Holly Michael, (OR): holly.b.michael@state.or.us
John Lott, (SD): john.lott@state.sd.us
Alan Clark, (UT): alangclark@utah.gov
Mike Stone, (WY): mike.stone@wgf.state.wy.us

Documents
© Western Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies
Website Design & Management by Delaney Meeting and Event Management