Law Enforcement Committee

The Law Enforcement Committee was established by the President to be comprised of members from the Board as appointed by the President and affirmed by the Board. The committee’s approved Statement of Purpose:

“It is recognized that law enforcement is an integral component of wildlife management. As such, the WAFWA Law Enforcement Committee is established to provide a forum for wildlife law enforcement professionals from member agencies to:
Encourage and promote law enforcement cooperation and consistency;
Encourage and develop efficient and innovative law enforcement practices;
Promote wildlife or resource law enforcement training and education programs for officers;
Provide a forum for the collection and dissemination of information relating to changes in relevant law(s);
Review and provide comment to proposed and enacted relevant legislative changes;
Encourage the highest possible ethics, standards and practices for wildlife or resource related law enforcement;
Encourage the most courteous, impartial and efficient law enforcement services to the public; and
Properly staff assignments from, and convey recommendations and advice to, the WAFWA directors relating to wildlife and resource law enforcement issues”.

Members List

Steve Bear, Chair
Washington Department of Fish & Wildlife
Wyatt Bubak, Vice-Chair
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources
J Shirley, Director Sponsor
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources