Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is one of four standing committees set forth in WAFWA’s Constitution and Bylaws. Committee membership is comprised of the First Vice-President (who chairs the committee), the Vice-President, and the Chair of the Commissioners’ Committee, and directors serving as at-large members appointed by the President and affirmed by the Board. The President serves as an ex-officio member of the Executive Committee.  The committee’s approved Statement of Purpose:

“Make interim decisions for the Association as defined in the Constitution and Bylaws; consider petitions for technical committees, workshops and other regional coordination efforts within the domain of the Association; set registration fee for next year’s conference; review and approve ideas, recommendations and decisions of other committees as appropriate; and oversee all contracts.”

The committee meets at least twice a year in conjunction with the WAFWA annual conference and mid-winter meeting, and such other times in the interim as may be required to take up business matters. Learn more about the WAFWA conferences/meetings (HERE).

Members List

Jennifer Psyllakis, President (Chair)
British Columbia, Fish and Wildlife Branch Ministry of Forest Lands and Natural Resource Operations
Brian Nesvik, Vice President
Wyoming Game and Fish Department
Ty Gray, At Large Member
Arizona Game and Fish Department
Dan Prenzlow, At Large Member
Colorado Parks and Wildlife
Ed Schriever, At Large Member
Idaho Department of Fish and Game
Brad Loveless, At Large Member
Kansas Dept. of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism
J.D. Strong, At Large Member
Oklahoma Dept. of Wildlife Conservation